Distinguished Visiting Research Chair

The following distinguished scientists regularly spend extended periods of time at Perimeter Institute as members of Perimeter’s research community.

Utrecht University - Spinoza Institute
Distinguished Professor

Chapman University
James J. Farley Professor in Natural Philosophy

Institute for Advanced Study (IAS) Princeton NJ

Pennsylvania State University - Department of Physics
Eberly Professor of Physics

Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics
Professor of Physics and Permanent Member

University of Washington - Department of Physics
Emeritus Professor

The Institute of Mathematical Sciences Chennai

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee - Department of Physics
Theoretical and experimental gravitation

Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics - Albert Einstein Institute (AEI) - Astrophysical Relativity Division
Director of the Division of Astrophysical and Cosmological Relativity
Gravitation Theory

Max Planck Institute of Quantum Optics
Director of the Theory Division


Bringing together the world's top Theoretical Physicists to unlock the mysteries of the universe.