A A   
Connect with us:      

Distinguished Visiting Research Chair

The following distinguished scientists regularly spend extended periods of time at Perimeter Institute as members of Perimeter’s research community.

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee - Department of Physics
Theoretical and experimental gravitation

Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics - Albert Einstein Institute (AEI) - Astrophysical Relativity Division
Director of the Division of Astrophysical and Cosmological Relativity
Gravitation Theory

University of California - Berkeley (UCB) - Department of Physics

Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics
Director of the Theory Division

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory

Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics (KITP)
Professor of Physics

University of Texas - Austin - Department of Mathematics

University of Michigan - Physics Department
George E. Uhlenbeck Professor of Physics

University of Maryland - Department of Physics
John S. Toll Professor & Director of Center for String & Particle Theory

Louisiana State University (LSU) - Department of Physics & Astronomy
Gravitational Waves


Bringing together the world's top Theoretical Physicists to unlock the mysteries of the universe.