Quantum Gravity 2020

Conference Date: 
Monday, July 13, 2020 (All day) to Friday, July 17, 2020 (All day)
Scientific Areas: 
Particle Physics
Quantum Foundations
Quantum Gravity
Quantum Information


The conference “Quantum Gravity 2020“ has a deliberately broad scope. We aim to include participants from all current approaches to quantum gravity, as well as researchers working on the phenomenology of quantum gravity. The main goal of the meeting is to assess the progress made and to constructively and openly discuss open questions in our understanding of quantum gravity.

A second goal is to work towards combining the insights gained in the various approaches. In its overall goal as well as the format, this conference will differ from more specialized meetings that focus on specific quantum-gravity approaches.

We hope that this inaugural conference “Quantum Gravity“ can make a contribution to bridging the gaps between quantum gravity approaches, and bring the entire community together for a constructive and fruitful exchange.

To register for this event, please click here.

Sponsorship for this event has been provided by:


  • Freddy Cachazo, Perimeter Institute
  • Clifford Cheung, California Institute of Technology
  • Netta Engelhardt, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Ted Jacobson, University of Maryland
  • Renate Loll, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Hermann Nicolai, Albert Einstein Institute
  • Alejandro Perez, Centre de Physique Theorique de Luminy
  • Frank Saueressig, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Sumati Surya, Raman Research Institute

More speakers to be announced

Scientific Organizers:

  • Bianca Dittrich, Perimeter Institute
  • William Donnelly, Perimeter Institute
  • Astrid Eichhorn, University of Heidelberg & University of Southern Denmark
  • Steffen Gielen, University of Sheffield
  • Robert Myers, Perimeter Institute

Scientific Advisory Committee:

  • Glenn Barnich, Université Libre de Bruxelles
  • Emil Bjerrum-Bohr, Niels Bohr Institute
  • Robert Brandenberger, McGill University
  • Freddy Cachazo, Perimeter Institute
  • Steve Carlip, University of California, Davis
  • Fay Dowker, Imperial College London
  • Laurent Freidel, Perimeter Institute
  • Razvan Gurau, Centre national de la recherche scientifique
  • Veronika Hubeny, University of California, Davis
  • Ted Jacobson, University of Maryland
  • Stefano Liberati, SISSA
  • Etera Livine, École normale supérieure de Lyon
  • Renate Loll, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Donald Marolf, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Hermann Nicolai, Albert Einstein Institute
  • Daniele Oriti, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
  • Roberto Percacci, SISSA
  • Harvey Reall, University of Cambridge
  • Mairi Sakellariadou, King's College London
  • Frank Saueressig, Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Ralf Scheutzhold, Helmholtz Zentrum, Dresden Rossendorf
  • Lee Smolin, Perimeter Institute
  • Andrew Strominger, Harvard University
  • Tadashi Takayanagi, Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics
  • Herman Verlinde, Institute for Advanced Study