Distinguished Visiting Research Chair

The following distinguished scientists regularly spend extended periods of time at Perimeter Institute as members of Perimeter’s research community.

Stanford University - Department of Physics
Felix Bloch Professor of Theoretical Physics

Utrecht University - Spinoza Institute
Distinguished Professor

Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule (RWTH Aachen University) - Physikzentrum
Professor Theoretical Physics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) - Department of Physics
Professor of Physics

University of British Columbia (UBC) - Department of Physics and Astronomy

University of California, Berkeley - Department of Physics

Microsoft Station Q

University of California, Irvine - Department of Physics and Astronomy
Professor - Physics & Astronomy

California Institute of Technology (Caltech) - Division of Physics Mathematics & Astronomy
John A. McCone Professor of High Energy Physics

Harvard University - Department of Physics
Professor of Astronomy


Bringing together the world's top Theoretical Physicists to unlock the mysteries of the universe.