Le contenu de cette page n’est pas disponible en français. Veuillez nous en excuser.

Emmy Noether Council

The Emmy Noether Council is a group of volunteers made up of international community, corporate and philanthropic leaders. The Council provides strategic expertise and support to drive resources to the Emmy Noether Circle in order to increase the number of women in physics and mathematical physics at Perimeter Institute.

Emmy Noether Council Members

  • Jennifer Scully-Lerner
  • Patrice E. Merrin
  • Nyla Ahmad
  • Katherine Barr
  • Michelle Osry
  • Vicki Saunders
  • Suzan Snaggs-Wilson


Founding Donor $105,000+
The Bluma Appel Community Trust

Foundation Donor$250,000+
The Ira Gluskin and Maxine Granovsky Gluskin Charitable Foundation

Corporate Donors $35,000+

Corporate Donors $10,000+

Individual Donors $1,000+
Maria Antonakos
Patrice Merrin
Jennifer Scully
Sherry and Scott Vanstone

More Information

Emmy Noether Visiting Fellowships

2014/2015 Emmy Noether Visiting Fellows

2013/2014 Emmy Noether Visiting Fellows

Perimeter Salutes Women in Physics

"The most significant creative mathematical genius thus far produced since the higher education of women began."

- Albert Einstein