Des donateurs publics et privés, toujours plus nombreux, ont contribué à faire de l’Institut Périmètre ce qu’il est aujourd’hui : un chef de file mondial de la recherche fondamentale, de la formation scientifique et de la diffusion des connaissances.

Nous n’aurions pu réaliser cela sans leur vision et leur appui.


Mike Lazaridis



Doug Fregin ($30M)

Jim Balsillie ($10M)



Stavros Niarchos Foundation Aristarchus Chair in Theoretical Physics ($4 million)

BMO Financial Group Isaac Newton Chair in Theoretical Physics ($4 million)

Mike and Ophelia Lazaridis Niels Bohr Chair in Theoretical Physics ($4 million)

Krembil Galileo Galilei Chair in Theoretical Physics ($2 million)

Krembil William Rowan Hamilton Chair in Theoretical Physics ($2 million)

Gluskin Sheff Freeman Dyson Chair in Theoretical Physics ($2 million)

John Templeton Foundation – Templeton Frontiers Program at Perimeter Institute ($2 million)

Clay Riddell Paul Dirac Chair in Theoretical Physics ($1 million)

The Peter and Shelagh Godsoe Family Foundation Award for Exceptional Emerging Talent ($500,000)

Cenovus Energy James Clerk Maxwell Chair in Theoretical Physics (Visiting) ($300,000)



Sponsors ($100,000+)

RBC Foundation
Sun Life Financial

Convergence Sponsor ($50,000+)

BMO Financial Group

Partners ($10,000+)

Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada Inc.

Supporters (5,000+)

Linamar Corporation



Accelerators Circle ($100,000+)

Corinne Squire and Neil Turok

Directors Circle ($1,000+)


Joanne Cuthbertson and Charlie Fischer
Jon and Lyne Dellandrea
Brad and Kathy Marsland
Margaret and Larry Marsland


Michael and Kathy Duschenes
Cosimo and Christina Fiorenza
Carol A. Lee


Catherine A. Delaney
Reid Family
Maureen J. Sabia
Michael Serbinis and Laura Adams*
Renée Schingh and Robert Myers
Alex White


Dorian Hausman
John Matlock


Ian and Debbie Adare
Greg Dick
Edward S. Goldenberg


J. DesBrisay and M. Cannell
Ben and Mona Davies
Sue and Perry Dellelce
Frederick Knittel
Bernard Portier
Van der Veen Family
… plus 4 anonymous Directors Circle donors

Friends (up to $999)

Jeremy Bell and Sunny Tsang
Mike Birch
Sebastien Cadorette
Duncan Campbell
David Cook
Gheorghe Curelet-Balan
Grant Davidson
Marguerite Doyon
Simon Haysom
Matthew Jenkins
Don Kissinger
Rohit Korrapolu
Earle Laycock
Mario Lourenco
Joy Macdonald
Yuri Markarov
Melanie Marsland
Catherine Martin
John Moore
Bill Murphy
David Neto
Dan Petru
Julia Rickert
W. Michael Roche
Iain Russell
Catalin Sandu
T.J. Scoble
Adam Smith
Lane Stevens
Eric Strychaluk
Dale Vaillancourt
Jacqueline Watty
Dustin Windibank

... plus 31 anonymous Friends donors



Founding Donor ($105,000)

The Bluma Appel Community Trust

Foundation Donors ($250,000+)

The Ira Gluskin and Maxine Granovsky-Gluskin Charitable Foundation

Corporate Donors ($35,000+)


Corporate Donors ($10,000+)

Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.
Private Giving Foundation



Maria Antonakos
Dr. Scott and Sherry Vanstone


Andrea K. Grimm
Jennifer Scully-Lerner


Patrice Merrin


Beth Horowitz
Vicki Saunders
Suzan Snaggs-Wilson and Steven Wilson

Up to $999

Nyla Ahmad
Margaret Franklin



The Birch Island Foundation at the Toronto Foundation
The Hellenic Heritage Foundation
The Kitchener and Waterloo Community Foundation
       - The John A. Pollock Family Fund
       - Musagetes Fund
The Savvas Chamberlain Family Foundation
The Scott Griffin Foundation
The TRH Foundation*



Steinway Piano Gallery
The Record Community Partnerships Program



Carolyn Crowe Ibele, in memory of Dr. Richard A. Crowe
Catherine A. Delaney, in honour of Bob and Linda Krembil
Simon Haysom, in memory of Elsie Haysom
Bruce Middleton, in honour of Doreen Middleton
Ann Leese and Irwin Rotenberg, in honour of Bob and Linda Krembil
Antonio Pereira, in honour of the physicist and inventor Nikola Tesla
Doug Wakida, in honour of Andy Kebo

This list reflects outright gifts and multi-year pledges received or ongoing between August 1, 2014 – November 5, 2015.

To download the most recent PDF copy of the Donor List, please click here

Government of Canada

  • Industry Canada
    • $50 million (2011)
    • $50 million (2007)
  • Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
    • $25 million (2002)
    • $92,000 PromoScience (2009)
    • $59,900 PromoScience (2005)
    • $50,700 PromoScience (2006)
    • $10,000 Michael Smith Award (2007)
  • Canada Foundation for Innovation
    • $10 million Leading Edge Fund (2009)
    • $5.6 million Innovation Fund (2002)
    • $3.1 million Infrastructure Operating Fund (2014)
    • $1.7 million Infrastructure Operating Fund (2004)
  • Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
    • $1.73 million Youth in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (2012)

Government of Ontario

  • Ministry of Research and Innovation
    • $50 million (2011)
    • $50 million (2006)
    • $10 million Ontario Research Fund (2009)
    • $280,000 Early Researcher Awards (2015)
    • $560,000 Early Researcher Awards (2014)
    • $140,000 Early Researcher Awards (2012)
    • $130,000 Early Researcher Awards (2009)
    • $53,000 Ontario Research Fund (2007)
    • $50,000 Post-Doctoral Fellowship Program (2011)
    • $50,000 Post-Doctoral Fellowship Program (2010)
    • $50,000 Post-Doctoral Fellowship Program (2009)
    • $50,000 Post-Doctoral Fellowship Program (2008)
    • $23,000 Ontario Research Fund (2008)
  • Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
    • $15 million (2002)
    • $150,000 Youth Science and Technology Outreach Program (2005)
    • $120,000 Research Performance Fund (2005)
  • Ontario Innovation Trust
    • $5.6 million Innovation Fund (2002)
    • $400,000 (2009)
  • Ontario Research and Development Challenge Fund
    • $5.95 million shared equally with the Institute for Quantum Computing (2002)
  • Ministry of Tourism
    • $300,000 Celebrate Ontario Fund (2009)
    • $40,000 Celebrate Ontario Fund (2011)
    • $40,000 Event Marketing Partnership Program (2009)
  • Ministry of Culture
    • $50,000 Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund (2009)
    • $20,000 Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund (2011)
  • Ministry of Education
    • $2.95 million Outreach Expansion Initiative (2015)

« L’Institut Périmètre redéfinit la philanthropie comme investissement stratégique à long terme. » [traduction]

Mike Lazaridis, fondateur et président du conseil d’administration de l’Institut Périmètre